Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is the BBC gonna dump Jonathan Legard?

Is the BBC gonna dump Jonathan Legard?

Just saw this article on spit puss.com.

I hope. I can't stand the bbc coverage because of him. In fact I stopped watching the BBC coverage, Speed only for m now.

"If everything seems under control, you're not going fast enough" - Mario Andretti

I said the same about Heiko Wasser on RTL for years but he is still there. And i want to strangle him everytime i turn on the TV on race sundays.

Maybe BBC is going to listen to their spectators, RTL certainly don't.

Finally ill be able to take my tv off mute! lol

Quote Originally Posted by durden View Post
    I hope. I can't stand the bbc coverage because of him. In fact I stopped watching the BBC coverage, Speed only for m now.
    I wish I could get Speed. I'm a poor college student and don't get cable. I set up a proxy in Firefox and watch races on the BBC iPlayer instead.

Planet-f1.com also reporting the same!!!
    http://www.planetf1.com/news/3213/63...-Axing-Legard-

JAMES ALLEN - ALL IS FORGIVEN!!!
    Michael Schumacher - the best there was, the best there is, and the best there ever will be!

Ye the sooner he goes the better.. Brundle is an excellant commentator.. He has all the knowledge of F1 and knows exactly what he s talking about.. The commentator that the BBC have on the red button for the Practice sessions is very good.. Not sure of his name but he d be worth a shot at replacing Legard..

Quote Originally Posted by Ferrari Man View Post
    Ye the sooner he goes the better.. Brundle is an excellant commentator.. He has all the knowledge of F1 and knows exactly what he s talking about.. The commentator that the BBC have on the red button for the Practice sessions is very good.. Not sure of his name but he d be worth a shot at replacing Legard..
    David Croft? he's Five Live radio commentator.. or Ant Davison?