PDA

View Full Version : Is the BBC gonna dump Jonathan Legard?

NJB13
14th September 2010, 13:25
Just saw this article (http://www.pitpass.com/fes_php/pitpass_news_item.php?fes_art_id=42028) on spit puss.com.

durden
14th September 2010, 13:27
I hope. I can't stand the bbc coverage because of him. In fact I stopped watching the BBC coverage, Speed only for m now.

Hermann
14th September 2010, 13:38
I said the same about Heiko Wasser on RTL for years but he is still there. And i want to strangle him everytime i turn on the TV on race sundays.

Maybe BBC is going to listen to their spectators, RTL certainly don't.

Ferrari_Fanatic
14th September 2010, 15:45
Finally ill be able to take my tv off mute! lol

996 GT1 Lover
14th September 2010, 16:03
I hope. I can't stand the bbc coverage because of him. In fact I stopped watching the BBC coverage, Speed only for m now.

I wish I could get Speed. I'm a poor college student and don't get cable. :-s I set up a proxy in Firefox and watch races on the BBC iPlayer instead.

Raz
14th September 2010, 16:12
Planet-f1.com also reporting the same!!!
http://www.planetf1.com/news/3213/6376617/-BBC-Considering-Axing-Legard-

JAMES ALLEN - ALL IS FORGIVEN!!!

Ferrari Man
14th September 2010, 16:14
Ye the sooner he goes the better.. Brundle is an excellant commentator.. He has all the knowledge of F1 and knows exactly what he s talking about.. The commentator that the BBC have on the red button for the Practice sessions is very good.. Not sure of his name but he d be worth a shot at replacing Legard..

Raz
14th September 2010, 16:14
Ye the sooner he goes the better.. Brundle is an excellant commentator.. He has all the knowledge of F1 and knows exactly what he s talking about.. The commentator that the BBC have on the red button for the Practice sessions is very good.. Not sure of his name but he d be worth a shot at replacing Legard..

David Croft? he's Five Live radio commentator.. or Ant Davison?

Ferrari Man